Rank & File Painting
United States · Commission painting studio
Made for your tabletop.
Commission miniature painting for Warhammer 40,000, Age of Sigmar, Horus Heresy. Also offers assembly, basing, magnetizing, 3d printing. Project timing and shipping require confirmation.
Services listed by the studio
Material, model, and exact service scope are confirmed for each project.
See their painted work
Explore Rank & File Painting’s own gallery. Their photography stays on its original website while display permission for Painted is reviewed.
Open the studio portfolioPublished price evidence
6 observationsThese are observed studio rates, not an accepted quote. Amounts exclude Painted’s proposed 15% fee on service labor. Model category, tier, and inclusions matter.
| Model / service | Original studio tier | Observed price |
|---|---|---|
| 28mm infantrymodel | Battle Ready | $7–$13 |
| 28mm infantrymodel | Parade Ready | $14–$26 |
| 28mm infantrymodel | Hero Grade | $50–$100 |
| 28mm basebase | Base-ic | $0.50 |
| 28mm basebase | Textured | $1 |
| 28mm basebase | Scenic | $2 |
Inclusions, exclusions & source dates
Includes: Base coats or contrast, Wash as applicable, Matte varnish.
Excludes: Basing, Assembly, Models, Shipping at cost, Tax treatment not stated.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026Includes: Layered and edge highlights, Painted lenses and detail.
Excludes: Basing, Assembly, Models, Shipping at cost, Tax treatment not stated.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026Includes: Blending, freehand and lighting where appropriate, Pre-shipping photo.
Excludes: Basing, Assembly, Models, Shipping at cost, Tax treatment not stated.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026Includes: Painted sand and rim or pre-made base painting.
Excludes: Model procurement, Shipping, Tax treatment not stated.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026Includes: Painted sand, wash and highlights.
Excludes: Model procurement, Shipping, Tax treatment not stated.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026Includes: Painted sand, wash, highlights, rocks and tufts.
Excludes: Model procurement, Shipping, Tax treatment not stated.
Source checked Oct 21, 2026Reviews & evidence
No completed Painted orders or platform reviews are recorded for this studio. Explore the studio’s own customer evidence at the original source.
Studio website